Term Dates 2016/17

Term

First  Day of School

Half Term Closure

Last Day of School

Autumn

Y1 – Y6

Monday 5th September 2016

Reception

Tuesday 6th September 2016

Nursery

Wednesday 7th  September 2016

(Staggered Intake)

Monday 24th October 2016 –

Friday 28th October 2016

Friday 16th December 2016

School closes at the earlier time of 1:15pm.

Spring

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Monday 13th February 2017 –

Friday 17th February 2017

Friday 31st March 2017

School closes at the earlier time of 1:15pm.

Summer

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Monday 29th May 2017 –

Friday 2nd June 2017

Friday 21st July 2017

School closes at the earlier time of 1:15pm.

 

Inset Days

1. Thursday 1st September 2016

2. Friday 2nd September 2016

3. Monday 24th July 2017

4. Tuesday 25th July 2017

5. Wednesday 26th July 2017

 

Occasional Days (to be confirmed)

Eid-Ul-Adha

Monday 12th September 2016

Eid-Ul- Fitr

Monday 26th June 2017

 

You can also refer to the Tower Hamlets School Term Dates by clicking here

Tower Hamlets The Basic Skills Agency - Quality Mark Healthy School International School Award Reed's School Tower Hamlets Education Business Partnership Bank of America Merrill Lynch BlackRock Part of the E1 Schools Partnership Sustainable Travel Stars